Single Line Paragraph Spacing in Live Writer

I’ve just started using Windows Live Writer, and like many other programs (and websites) it would create a double line space every time I hit the enter key, the solution:

Hit Shift + Enter when creating a new line.

Big thankyou to John Kavanagh as I found this solution on his blog :)

I can’t find how to add WordPress tags to my posts through Live Writer though…? Only tags from external providers, e.g. Technorati.

About higginsbass

I live in sunny Brisbane, Australia and I'm studying Information Technology at QUT. Love my amazing girlfriend Jasmine, love my family, love people, and love my church.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Single Line Paragraph Spacing in Live Writer

  1. Long Hoàng Ngọc says:

    How can I have the Share this otion like under your post?

  2. jkavanagh58 says:

    I have to apologize as I never caught the shout out on this one. Thanks and I am glad it helped!

  3. Danielle H says:

    Seriously. You are awesome. Live Writer was ticking me off big time on this spacing issue. lol.

  4. jyllianm says:

    Thank you for this!

  5. Thank you from me too – better a late thank you than none at all

  6. Thanks so much, this was driving me crazy! *grin*
    vicki

  7. Thank you so much. This was making me nuts! You’re awesome. :-)

  8. Lisa says:

    Thank you SOOOOOO MUCH! Such a SIMPLE fix and saved me so much headache!

Leave a Reply

